Women Healing

SUPERFOOD – Spirulina!

spirulina-powder

This superfood is hot hot hot!!!

If you don’t know, now you know! Spirulina is a blue-green algae that comes from lakes and has been served at tables of the Aztecs since the days of old.

So what makes this powdered superfood so sexy?

I myself have been on spirulina powder for years, and I’m super – sexy. I’m also on a raw food / heavy fruit diet that can sway to a chocolate diet at a moments notice. However my cooked meal is usually Sri Lankan, Ethiopian cuisine, quinoa x lentils, cous cous x lentils x veggies, or fresh baked bread, pirottas, naan or injera.

With that being said let’s talk about how sexy spirulina is – so you can be sexy too!

Well it’s packed with 64g of protien for every 100g meanwhile it alkalizes the system, and detoxes the body. One glass of water with this powder and you will receive vitamens, calcium, and chlorophyll. All the things that vegetables give you, but you would have to be a raw foodist and consume tons of fresh algae everyday, and I know that’s not happening. I’m 90% raw, and I’m telling you, that’s really not happening. So why not get to the nearest health food store and pick up the powder or tablets.

Your body will thank me later.

Let me know in the comments below how you’re feeling after adding spirulina powder to your diet!

Love x love

Leave a Reply

